Want to play cricket? Junior Cricket Senior Cricket
Baywide T20 Cricket Championship Kicks Off Kicks Off This Saturday In The Western Bay Of Plenty

Baywide T20 Cricket Championship Kicks Off Kicks Off This Saturday In The Western Bay Of Plenty

Posted: Friday, 13 December 2019

The Baywide T20 championship kicks off this weekend with a standalone spot in the middle of the cricket season. A pre-season captains meeting advocated for acontinuous T20 season - instead of playing half the competition in the opening two weeks of the season and then completing the title race later in the season.

The first two Baywide T20 stanzas will be played at Western Bay venues on Saturday (14 December 2019), with an immediate return after the holiday break, on Saturday 11 January 2020. A break with tradition will see round five played on Wednesday 15 January, in an early evening time spot.

The weekend of the 18/19 January 2020, will bring the last two qualifying rounds and post-section action to Blake Park, with the final taking place on the Bay Oval on the Sunday evening.

Carrus Mount Maunganui, will have a three-peat of Baywide T20 titles in their sights,after winning the last two T20 Championships. Round one matches them up with arch-rivals Element IMF Cadets, with the Mount facing Bayleys Central Indians in the late afternoon round of play.

Bond & Co Tauranga Boys College, who won the first two T20 titles in the 2011/2012 and 2012/13 seasons, are at home at Nicholson Field for their first two rounds. Geyser City is their first-up opponents before they square of with Eve's Realty Greerton in round two.

Generation Homes Lake Taupo play Greerton and New World Te Puke meet Central Indians, to complete the round one action. Rounding out round two, are the match-ups between Cadets and Geyser City and Te Puke and Lake Taupo. 


Bay of Plenty Cricket Baywide T20 – Draw 14 December 2019

Round One

Bond & Co Tauranga Boys College v Geyser City, Nicholson Field; Eves Realty Greerton v Generation Homes Lake Taupo, Fergusson 2; New World Te Puke v Bayleys Central Indians, Fergusson 3; Element IMF Cadets v Carrus Mount Maunganui, Tauranga Domain.

Round Two

Geyser City v Element IMF Cadets, Fergusson 1; Bayleys Central Indians v Carrus Mount Maunganui, Fergusson 3; Generation Homes Lake Taupo v New World Te Puke, Fergusson 2; Bond & Co Tauranga Boys College v Eves Realty Greerton, Nicholson Field.


Baywide T20 2019-2020 Schedule

14 December 2019 - Round One &Two

11 January 2020 - Round Three & Four

15 (Wednesday) January - Round Five

18 January 2020 - Round Six & Seven

19 January 2020 - Semi-Finals & Grand Final @ Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui


BOPCA Twenty 20 Champions

2018/19 (Mount Maunganui) 2017/18 (Mount Maunganui) 2016/17 not played - 2015/16 (Otumoetai Cadets) 2014/15 (Rotorua Central) 2013/14 (Rotorua Central) 2012/13 (Tauranga Boys College) 2011/12 (Tauranga Boys College) 

Share this page:

responsive website by xeno